polewrun.blogg.se

Mission control logitech mouse mac
Mission control logitech mouse mac




mission control logitech mouse mac

For me, those features get in the way, and the simplicity of the G9x shines. Successors to this model were geared towards Massively Multiplayer Online (MMO) games, with large arrays of buttons placed on the mouse and designed to be accessible by thumb for the purpose of calling up any number of customized macro commands. OS X has native support for mouse buttons I want to use it.In my opinion, the Logitech G9x is one of the greatest mice ever made. Most people on the internet recommend assigning keyboard macros, but I'd like to avoid that as it feels like more of a hack. What would a "Mouse Button 6" normally do on a Windows PC? However, as this would take an exceedingly long time (switching the USB device between the VM and my Mac is cumbersome), I'm hoping there's some sort of standard being followed. I could of course manually try each one, and I may do that, if I get desperate enough. I have assigned these functions and confirmed they work in Mission Control.ĭoes anyone happen to know what any of the other functions correspond to? I only have one button left, so I only need to find one more Logitech-Apple pair. I run this ugly software in a Windows VM so it doesn't touch my beautiful OS X installation.Īlthough Logitech's software only explicitly lists Mouse Buttons 1–3 as options, I know from experience that "Back" corresponds to "Mouse Button 4" in OS X, and "Forward" corresponds to "Mouse Button 5". My Logitech G305 only has six buttons, but I can re-assign each one in Logitech's configuration software (saved to the mouse's on-board memory). The Mission Control Preference Pane allows me to assign actions to one of 15 mouse buttons.






Mission control logitech mouse mac